G6 World
BlogCharactersFactsGTA RPGuidesLeonidaMediaNewsStore
G6 WorldG6 WorldMade by fans, for fans.

Explore

  • About
  • Blog
  • Characters
  • Countdown
  • Facts
  • GTA RP
  • Guides
  • Leonida
  • Media
  • News
  • Store
  • Trailers
  • Videos
  • Where to buy

Legal

  • Legal notice
  • Privacy
  • Cookies
  • Terms of use
  • Copyright
  • Contact
  • Advertise

Language

G6 World is a fan project with no affiliation with, sponsorship from, or approval by Rockstar Games or Take-Two Interactive. All game trademarks and materials belong to their respective owners. We do not host leaked material.

News
ReportWhere to buy · Nov 06, 2026

GTA 6 Lets You Pay $20 Later for Its $100 Edition

Players who buy the $80 version will be able to purchase the Ultimate Edition upgrade later.

Redação G6 World

Players who buy the GTA 6 $80 edition will be able to pay $20 later for access to the $100 version. Rockstar will offer an option called the “Ultimate Edition Upgrade.” It will apply to digital copies and the physical edition that contains a code inside the box.

GTA 6 launches on November 19. The upgrade lets players start with the $80 edition and decide later whether they want the additional perks. The two payments add up to the same $100 price attached to the Ultimate Edition.

For digital copies, the option covers versions sold through the Xbox and PlayStation stores. The source also lists the physical code-in-a-box edition as eligible. No additional platform was mentioned.

The complete $100 Ultimate Edition will not be sold in physical stores. Its package includes vehicles, weapons, and clothing for the characters controlled during the game. The benefits described by the source also cover businesses located inside the world of GTA 6.

According to a Rockstar statement cited by GameSpot, the items are “threaded across all aspects of Jason and Lucia's story.” New content will become available “behind each chapter.” The source does not detail which rewards appear during each part of the story.

Ultimate Edition buyers will gain access to businesses that will not be available to every player. The list includes a hair salon, a tattoo parlor, and a mod shop. The source indicates that more businesses are included but does not provide the complete list.

One of the named locations is Sara's Unisex Hair Salon. GameSpot highlights a haircut available there as an example of a perk exclusive to the $100 edition. The summary does not state how many styles or services the business will offer.

Every GTA 6 preorder includes The Vintage Vice City Pack. Preorders also come with one month of GTA+. Those two benefits apply to preorders generally, while the businesses and other listed extras belong to the Ultimate Edition.

Preloading for GTA 6 begins on November 10. The game takes up 212GB and unlocks at midnight local time on November 19. Those dates give buyers a window to download the file before access begins.

For players still choosing an edition, the upgrade removes the need to make the $100 decision immediately. They can buy the $80 option and add the remaining $20 later. The source confirms eligibility for digital versions and the code-in-a-box copy.

A deadline for purchasing the Ultimate Edition Upgrade has not been disclosed. The source also does not specify the exact steps required to buy or activate the package after the initial purchase. The complete list of vehicles, weapons, clothing, businesses, and chapter-based rewards remains unknown.

The upgrade details were published by GameSpot. The outlet attributes the comments about rewards being distributed through Jason and Lucia's story to Rockstar. Based on the available information, buyers can defer the additional $20 while keeping a path to the Ultimate Edition.

Where to buy

Stores that ship in Brazil. We deliberately don't show prices here: they change weekly, and a wrong price in a guide about prices is worse than none.

AmazonMercado Livre
Where to buy

Some links above are affiliate links: if you buy through them, G6 World may earn a commission from the store at no extra cost to you. It does not change what we write — no store pays for placement, and none has any influence over the text.

The guide that answers thisGTA 6 release date and everything Rockstar confirmed

Related

Report
Where to buyNov 07, 2026

GTA 6 Launch Skips PC; Old GTAs Drop Up to 70% on Steam

PC players can buy four classic GTA games for up to 70% off on Steam while GTA 6 launches only on consoles.

Confirmed
NewsNov 06, 2026

60 Players Can Take 3 Days Off for GTA 6

An open-world storytelling course will give 60 participants three days of paid leave during the GTA 6 launch.

Report
Where to buyNov 06, 2026

Your Free GTA+ Month Can Trigger an $8 Charge

GTA+ costs $8 per month and offers GTA$, vehicles, garage space, and Rockstar games. The month included with GTA 6 preorders automatically renews.